D.I.Y Popsicle stick Wall Frame

Hey guys..

I hope you all doing good. Welcome back to my blog. Today I will be showing you’ll how to make amazing wall frames by using Popsicle sticks and so I named them Popsicle frames (Big Smile).

I know you can do a lot of things with Popsicle sticks but trust me this one is so much fun, you can try it on by yourself which will take 5 minutes to get the results, which is beautiful and will add a lot to your home decor or where ever you wish to place it. Here is what all you’ll need:

  1. Popsicle sticks as many as u can but minimum 4 to 6 sticks,

A glue gun,

Black paint and paint brush,

and a magazine, that’s all you need to get started so let’s begin.

  1. Sort out what you want to frame it can be from magazine which you may like or you can even use print outs. Print your favorite quote or picture and your ready to go.

I choose a magazine cover for mainly two reasons, firstly its gloss finish and a little hard since it’s the cover of the magazine and secondly I liked the quote it  has a strong meaning to it.

IMG_1923

  1. Place your sticks as per the shape you wish to, it can be square , diamond, rectangle triangle anything just put your creativity to test*Wink*. Accordingly you’ll need to place the sticks around the picture. I choose a rectangle cause my picture is big it took 6 sticks if you choose a smaller picture you might need just 4 sticks. you can go as big as you want.
  2. Now that you have placed the sticks, use a marker and mark the lines to cut out the picture. Once you have cut the picture, measure and mark the sticks to be glued.IMG_1931
  3. Now that you have marked the sticks use glue gun to sticks the Popsicle sticks together.
  4. Let them dry and once they are dried paint them. I used black paint because it looks good on my wall texture and also because the picture i choose is monochrome it goes well together. I used fabric paint since it dries off soon and doesn’t stick your hands nor leave out any color when you hold it and gives a gloss finish. I didn’t paint the back of it cause it will be hidden anyways but if you wish to be more accurate you can even paint the back. This is how it will look..
  5. Place your cut out on the back of the frame and be sure it’s of correct size, once you are sure just glue it up with the help of glue gun and its almost done. 1-IMG_1945
  6. Now that your frame is ready the only thing remains is how you’ll hang it. You can place it on tables as well by adding a small cardboard piece behind it, but I wanted a wall frame so I needed to hang it. It’s very light in weight you can use a tape and stick it on the wall as well, but I choose to add something more. You can put a ribbon to make a loop, but my suggestion would be use a finger ring that you don’t use anymore or is a waste, it will add more appearance or a chain like the one I choose.

My frame was black and so gold goes perfect on it, so I choose a gold chain to make a loop. Flip your frame and mark you center and then make half inch distance from the center on both side  and use glue gun to stick the chain .

and that’s it your Popsicle frame is ready for display. 1-IMG_1963-01

I hope you liked it and would try it out, it just takes 5minutes . Hope I added some fashion to your decor as well. Let me know if you liked it In the comments below and don’t forget to like the post and also follow on Instagram for more updates on the blog and fun picture. I hope the picture where easy to understand if you need a video let me know about it and I shall make one for you. Thank you for reading until next time Be Happy, Stay Beautiful….!!!! xoxo

Leave a comment